logo champagne Stéphane Herbert ME
NU

I remember, as if it were yesterday, the day I was able, for the first time in my life, to dip my lips in a glass of champagne... I think back to the intense pleasure that this magical moment gave me, when I felt the fine bubbles caressing my taste buds and when I finally understood the meaning of the word aroma.... It was at that moment, I'm sure, that I knew what unique work I was going to do... To be a winemaker!

Our history

Champagne Stéphane Herbert was created in 1996 by Stéphane and his wife Virginie, joined today by their son Hugo. The estate covers 4.5 hectares between Rilly-la-Montagne and Nogent l'Abbesse. 4th generation of Champagne winemakers, we have created our own style of winemaking and maturing in oak barrels to obtain champagnes with identity, elaborated in terms of finesse, elegance and aromas.

Our history

We respect nature, the soil and our grapes with methods that preserve the ecosystem and biodiversity. Since 2019 we are certified "High Environmental Value" (HVE). Our commitment does not stop there as we are entering the second year of conversion to organic wine production. Work, respect for the land and the love of wine are values to which we are attached.

logo champagne Stéphane Herbert ME
NU

Je me souviens, comme si c'était hier, du jour où j'ai pu, pour la première fois de ma vie, tremper mes lèvres dans une coupe de champagne... Je repense au plaisir intense que ce moment magique m'a procuré, lorsque j'ai senti les fines bulles caresser mes papilles et que j'ai enfin compris la signification du mot arôme.... C'est à ce moment, j'en suis sûr, que j'ai su quel travail unique j'allais faire... Etre vigneron !

Notre histoire

Le Champagne Stéphane Herbert a été créé en 1996 par Stéphane et son épouse Virginie, rejoint aujourd'hui par leur fils Hugo. L'exploitation s'étend sur 4,5 ha entre Rilly-la-Montagne et Nogent l'Abbesse. 4e génération de vignerons champenois, nous avons créé notre propre style de vinification et d'élevage en fûts de chêne pour obtenir des champagnes identitaires, élaborés en termes de finesse, d'élégance et d'arômes.

Approche & valeurs

Nous respectons la nature, les sols et nos raisins avec des méthodes qui préservent l'écosystème et la biodiversité. Depuis 2019 nous sommes certifiés "Haute Valeur Environnementale" (HVE). Notre engagement ne s'arrête pas là puisque nous entamons la deuxième année de conversion pour la production de vins biologiques. Le travail, le respect de la terre et l'amour du vin sont des valeurs auxquelles nous sommes attachées.